Givenchy Spring-Summer 2009 Maharani Collection

by Diana Ajih on March 27, 2009

in beauty

Givenchy Spring-Summer Maharani Collection is looking hotter than ever. Even this Kim Kardashian photoshoot for Caress shows her sporting this India-inspired makeup look and it rocks!

With colors filled with pink and orange hues, this Indian-inspired collection will give you a daring yet natural look for Spring and Summer.

Like a Bollywood film, Nicolas Degennes creates an extravaganza of color to make everyday life a dream. “I saw India as a bombardment of colors bursting forth to the rhythm of filmi music. I had already been a fan of this infectious, upbeat music for a long time, but of course it was the imagery that really grabbed me — Bollywood and its palettes of colors burst with beams of light. Melodramatic love stories… But love stories all the same, with all the emotion, the ardor, the passion of hearts that are torn apart and the struggle through hardship… The stuff of life! And the women! So beautiful, vivacious, dazzling… … and yet so sweetly demure. A homage to Indian beauty, heightened with a discreet air of eroticism and anchored in the purest tradition. What I adore in these love sagas is the eternal femininity in a showcase of flashy, ultra-kitsch glamour and gaudy music.”

Givenchy Spring-Summer 2009 Maharani Collection:

  • Precious Sari Glitter Eyeshadow-Maharani Gold and Maharani Silver
  • Sari Glow Iridescent Blush -Maharani Pink and Maharani Orange
  • Magic Kajal Eye Pencil -Carbon Black
  • Rouge Interdit-Maharani Rose and Maharani Henna
  • Vernis Please!-Maharani Tangerine and Maharani Pink
  • Prismissime Visage-Maharani Pinks (Fair complexions)and Maharani Apricots (Darker/tanned complexions)

Givenchy Maharani Collection is now available at Want Kim Kardashian’s look? Makeup artist and photographer Troy Jenson created this gorgeous look so stop by his blog to learn how to get her look.

Givenchy Spring-Summer 2009 Maharani Collection is brought to you by

Photo Credit: Kim Kardashian Site

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: